Visual Arts: Internet Resources

中華藝術家
此網站把中國古代藝術資料數碼化，供世界各地研究中華藝術者使用。提供五個資料庫：《中華藝術家人名大辭典》、《中華藝術史長編》、《歷代藝術論著目錄彙編》、《中國歷代紀年速查表》、《中華詩韻速查表》。

名畫檔案
網站介紹五千多幅西方名畫，並提供百多位著名畫家簡介及各流派說明。

國立故宮博物院 : 典藏資料庫系統
由台灣國立故宮博物院建立， 包括故宮書畫及故宮器物資料檢索。

The @rt Junction
The @rt Room provides lots of art activities, projects, and resources for teachers and students. A growing collection of links to online art resources are also included.

Art Education 2.0
This network is for art educators at all levels who are interested in using digital technologies to enhance and transform teaching and learning in their classrooms. First-time visitors will need to start out by signing up for a free account, and after that they are most welcome to participate in forums, groups, blogs, RSS feeds, and photo and video sharing. Some of the groups include “Art Partners”, “Students of Art Education 2.0”, and “First Year Art Teachers”. For art educators, this site is quite a find, and others who are interested in art and technology more generally will also find it useful.

ArtCyclopedia
The Artcyclopedia is an index of online museums and image archives: find where the works of over 8,000 different fine artists can be viewed online.

Artfacts
A database covering fine art, provides detailed and verified information on artists, exhibitions, and galleries.

Art History Resources : Prehistoric, Ancient, and Middle Ages 
This is a comprehensive list of links compiled by the Associate Professor of Art History at Sweet Briar College.

Art History Teaching Resources 
It is a peer-populated platform for art history teachers. The site promotes discussion and reflection around new ways of teaching and learning in the art history classroom through a peer-populated blog, and fosters a collaborative virtual community for art history instructors at all career stages.

Art Images for College Teaching
Collections of art images for use in teaching, from ancient times to modern. Mostly examples are images of architecture and sculpture. Maintained and distributed under the general auspices of the Minneapolis College of Art & Design (MCAD).

Art Resources
Provides access to over three million transparencies and black and white photographs of works of painting, sculpture, architecture and the minor arts.

Art Teaching Ideas
This site provides ideas and activities for primary teachers on teaching art.

Artcyclopedia
The comprehensive database includes links to an estimated 80,000 works by 7,000 artists. Other features include a Top 30 Artists list, the Monthly Feature article, Art News, Art Links to other art sites on the Web, and a Talk Back section, where users can get the answers to their most pressing art questions.

ArtLex-Dictionary of Visual Art
This online dictionary contains definitions of more than 2,800 terms along with numerous illustrations, pronunciation notes, quotations, and links to other resources on the Web.

ARTSEDGE : The National Arts and Education Information Network 
This site aims to help artists, teachers, and students gain access to and share information, resources, and ideas that support the arts as a core subject area in the K12 curriculum.

Education at the Getty
The site includes lesson plans and curriculum ideas; image galleries and exhibitions; and artsednet Talk, an online community of teachers and learners.

Hong Kong Art Archive
It provides with both electronic and physical resources to aid study and appreciation of Hong Kong Art, with a particular focus on the work of living artists. Its website offers three main resources: A visual archive of works by a variety of Hong Kong artists at various stages of their artistic career, together with associated information about the artists themselves; A searchable bibliographic guide to the literature on Hong Kong art; & A searchable listing of art exhibitions that have taken place in Hong Kong.

香港美術教育協會
提供詳盡的美術教育及相關活動資料。

香港藝術發展局
推廣藝術發展及提倡藝術教育，提供有關藝術發展計劃、資源中心、藝術連結及最新活動等資訊。

香港藝術館
介紹香港藝術館的藏品、展覽、講座、服務及工作坊等。

教育局 — 藝術教育
內容包括小學及中學的藝術課程文件、教師培訓、教學資源、最新消息及相關網址。