Skip to main content

Visual Arts: Databases and Articles

Tips: Electronic Databases...

Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.

Find more in Database A - Z  page

 

 

Research Repository

Browse research outputs from Department of Cultural and Creative Arts:

Art

Art Criticism

Art Education

Creativity

Hong Kong Education Bibliography Database

It is an annotated bibliography which indexes any research publication related to education and related topics in Hong Kong. Covers books or book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and any other related materials.

Access to Hong Kong Education Bibliography Database

Article Databases

Art & Architecture Source

Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.


Films on Demands

Consists of 16,000+ videos, archival films and newsreels in humanities, social sciences, health, science and business & economics. 


世界美術資料庫

收錄五大美術資料庫:包含《台灣畫家》、《大陸畫家》、《西洋畫家》、《故宮典藏》及《世界兒童數位美術館》的美術圖像資料。


國立故宮博物院 : 典藏資料庫系統

由台灣國立故宮博物院建立, 包括書畫典藏及器物典藏典藏資料檢索。


故宮器物典藏資料檢索系統

台灣國立故宮博物院器物典藏,除文字資料,還有2D與3D圖像資料


故宮書畫典藏資料檢索系統 

台灣國立故宮博物院書畫典藏,包括繪畫、書法、碑帖、織繡類文物,總數近四萬件。


Other multi-disciplines database:

Academic Search Ultimate

JSTOR. Arts & Sciences Collection

Research Library

Web of Science - Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index

中文電子期刊服務 CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodicals Service  

中國期刊全文數據庫 - 教育與社會科學綜合輯

Reference Databases

Credo Logo

Oxford Art Online

Note: One concurrent user only

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Reference

Search Oxford Reference Online

Find Articles through iSearch


Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.