Environment Studies: Electronic Databases

Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

It focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

It covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) has been created by the world’s leading publisher with the most central and relevant content, and the widest network of authors and experts, across all Sustainable Development Goals. Published in partnership with the United Nations’ PRME division, SDGO has been developed with input from leading authors to ensure breadth of coverage and academic audio. Content includes books chapters, journal articles, case studies, lesion plans, reading lists, video, and audio. Library only have access to content of Goal 13: Climate Action.

The World Bank eLibrary covers more than 20 disciplines related to poverty, development, and social science including economic and human development, agriculture, infrastructure, health, education, climate change, natural resources, and regional integration. The eLibrary offers full-text access to the complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s.