Guides: Early Childhood Education: Home

電子兒童繪本

Queen Corona Tells the Secret of New Coronavirus！

iRead eBook

New Books of Interest

Research Anthology on Computational Thinking, Programming, and Robotics in the Classroom

IGI Global Ebooks

Outdoor learning through the seasons: an essential guide for the early years

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Teaching physical education creatively

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Creativity and the arts in early childhood

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Growing up: revisiting child development theories and their application to patients of all ages

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Cognitive development and cognitive neuroscience: the learning brain

ProQuest Ebook Central

The Future of Childhood Studies

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Using picture books to enhance children's social and emotional literacy : creative activities and programs for parents and professionals

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Before words: wordless picture books and the development of reading in young children

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Brain changers : major advances in children's learning and intelligence

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Handbook of Research on Empowering Early Childhood Educators with Technology

IGI Global Ebooks

Contemporary Perspectives on Research on Child Care in Early Childhood Education

EBSOhost eBook Collection

Exceptional Child : Inclusion in Early Childhood Education.

Call Number:
Location: MMW Book (3/F)

The literacy of play and innovation: children as makers

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Reflective Teaching in Early Education

Call Number: LB1025.3 .C638 2021
Location: MMW Book (3/F)

Research Through Play : Participatory Methods in Early Childhood

Call Number: LB1139.225 .R474 2021
Location: MMW Book (3/F)

Sustaining early childhood learning gains: program, school, and family influences

Cambridge Core

MMW Media-Misc (3/F)

Find a wide variety of teaching aids on 3/F.

Welcome

This Research Guide provides information about early childhood education resources found in the EdUHK Library and provided by the Library online. Use the tabs to navigate the guide.

Finding Teaching Resources

Go to, input the suggested subject headings

Teaching Resources Collection (TRC)

TRC collects teaching resources that support classroom teaching in all subject areas at pre-primary to senior secondary level. There is also the Extreme Oversize Books collection near TRC on 2/F.

Related Guides

Teacher Education

EdUHK Research Repository

The EdUHK Research Repository collects, manages, preserves and showcases the research output of EdUHK staff in one digital location. Records can be browsed by Researchers, Research Units or Research Outputs, and searchable by keywords or phrases. It represents a major knowledge management resource of the University and demonstrates the range and level of research achievement of EdUHK staff.