Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips: Electronic Databases......
Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.
Find Articles through iSearch
Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.
Coverage: Abstracts 1978+, Full Text 2000+
A+ Education covers over 30 years of globally research for all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education. Subjects include:
Classroom dynamics, Education policy, Student learning, Teaching methods, Teacher training
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Index 1984+, Full Text 1990+
ASU offers access to resources cited in teh key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Australian Education Index
a comprehensive collection of educational research documents relating to educational trends, policy, and practices. The database is produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research and is Australia's largest source of education information. Coverage includes trends and practices in teaching, learning and educational management.
British Education Index
Provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK.
Digital Dissertation Consortium
Coverage: Full text 2001+
It provides access to more than 200,000 dissertations and theses purchased by the Consortium member institutions from ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.
Covering almost 900 leading journals in literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Education Full Text
Coverage: Index 1983+ Abstracts 1994+ Full Text 1996+
Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983.
Education Index Retrospective
A bibliographic database provides cover-to-cover indexing of English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education.
Education Research Complete
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
EdVideo is a Video-On-Demand service available on the Campus network. With the kind permissions of ATV, ETV, RTHK and TVB, the Library has recorded and digitised television programmes produced by these TV stations. Topics include education-related issues and current affairs.
Coverage: EJ Abstracts 1966+ ED Full Text 1993+
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database
It is an annotated bibliography which indexes any research publication related to education and related topics in Hong Kong. Covers books or book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertation or theses, conference papers, research reports and any other related materials.
Provides full text for more than 50 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Provides full-text articles in general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology,f rom over 72 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
A renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Sage Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
SAGE Video – Education Collection
This database comprises of 126 hours and 450 videos and covers various subjects: classroom discipline & organization, early childhood education, educational administration & leadership, teaching diverse students, learning theories, research methods for education, and more. The collection consists of documentaries, interviews, practices, tutorials, video cases, and more.
哲學與人文科學, 政治軍事與法律, 教育與社會科學綜合, 經濟與管理科學
中文電子學位論文服務 CETD: Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Service
中文電子期刊服務 CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodicals Service