Guides: Science Education: Chemistry

School Textbooks / Teaching Resources

MMW Library
contains a rich collection in school textbooks and teaching resources. They are intrinsic information for teaching plan development. The below links will direct you to see the location and status of CHEMISTRY teaching materials in MMW Library.
JUST CLICK BELOW LINK!

School Textbooks and Teaching Resources in CHEMISTRY

Selected Books, EBooks & Reference Works

Chemistry Foundations and Applications

Lagowski, J. J.; edited; 2004

[Online Access]

Napoleon's Buttons: How 17 Molecules Changed History

Le Couteur, Penny; Burreson, Jay; 2003

化學分子世界導覽

= Atkins' Molecules; Atkins, Peter
艾金斯著; 師明睿譯; 2008

Strange Chemistry: The Stories Your Chemistry Teacher Wouldn't Tell

Farmer, Steven; 2017

[Online Access]

cheMagic: 50 Chemistry Classics and Magical Tricks

Seah, Wee Khee et. al.; 2008

Handbook of Materials Modeling

Yip, Sidney; 2005

[Online Access]

Selected Databases

Cambridge Core - CHEMISTRY
Cambridge Core contains resources of Cambridge Books and Cambridge Journal Online.
Just clink the link for exploring CHEMISTRY related materials from this database.
LearnTechLib - CHEMISTRY Related Materials
LearnTechLib is the premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors.
Its contents cover journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, presentations, etc.
Just link the link for its CHEMISTRY related contents.
SpringerLink - CHEMISTRY
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Please access its CHEMISTRY subject through the above link.
CHEMISTRY VIDEOS from ALEXANDER STREET
You may click the above link and find chemistry related videos from ALEXANDER STREET. ALEXANDER STREET is a motion picture database that provide wide-ranging disciplines of videos including CHEMISTRY videos.
Films on Demand - Chemistry

New Articles

From ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
provided by EBSCOhost - Chemistry Education

Government Information

Curriculum Documents - SCIENCE EDUCATION
HKSAR Education Bureau [English / 中文]
Includes CHEMISTRY (S4-S6)
Glossary for Science Subjects
HKSAR Education Bureau
[English / 中文]
Includes English-Chinese Glossary of Terms Commonly Used in The Teaching of CHEMISTRY in Secondary Schools
HKDSE Assessment Information - CHEMISTRY
Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority
[English / 中文]
Teaching Kit on Chemical Testing for New Senior Secondary Curriculum
Hong Kong Council for Testing and Certification [English / 中文]
Experiment introduction VIDEOS can be retrieved here.

Internet Resources

CDS National Chemical Database Service Royal Society of Chemistry This a UK-based portal which brings together tools and resources for conducting researcher studies in chemistry and related fields.

Learn Chemistry Royal Society of Chemistry This is an educational resources and teacher support publishing programme.

PubChem - Open Chemistry Database National Institutes of Health, USA This is an open chemistry data based. Resources include areas of chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.