Skip to main content

Professional and Vocational Education: Databases

Tips: Electronic Databases......

Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.

Find Articles through iSearch


Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.

Selected Databases

A+ Education
Provides bibliographic and full text information from more than hundred Australian and New Zealand publications indexed in Australian Education Index, it contains journal contents since 1978, offering full text articles from 2000 onwards. It covers all aspects of education such as curriculum, educational research, teaching and training.

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Education Database

Covers almost 900 leading journals in literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

Education Full Text

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. 

Education in Video

It is a collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. This collection has more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms giving faculty and students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.

Education Research Complete

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include teacher education, curriculum planning, school administration, teaching and learning, civic education and many more.

Eric

Provides access to education literature and resources and to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It provides full text with citation and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand consists of 16,000+ videos, archival films and newsreels in humanities, social sciences, health, science and business & economics. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Always on the cutting edge, Films On Demand’s platform provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.

Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database

It is an annotated bibliography which indexes any research publication related to education and related topics in Hong Kong. Covers books or book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and any other related materials.

Professional Development Collection

Provides a collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles, In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 800 journals. Full text information dates back as 1985.

中國期刊全文數據庫 -〈社會科學Ⅱ〉、〈哲學與人文科學〉、〈社會科學輯I〉及 〈經濟與管理科學〉

收錄1994年至今中國學術類核心期刊的全文。內容覆蓋教育、社會學、心理學、宗教、文學、哲學、歷史、語言學、政治學、法律、經濟及管理學等學科。 而1917-1993年的學術期刊,則收錄於世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫。

中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 -〈哲學與人文科學〉及〈社會科學Ⅱ〉

收錄了1984年至今的中國大陸高校的博士論文,內容涵括教育不同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。

中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 - <教育與社會科學綜合輯> 及 <文史哲輯>

收錄了1999年至今的中國大陸高校的碩士論同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。