Health Studies and Health Education: Reference Materials

A dictionary of nursing by Elizabeth A. Martin and Tanya A. McFerran

A-Z of Syndromes and Inherited Disorders by Patricia Gilbert The incidence of handicap from syndromes and inherited disorders is worldwide and causes common problems for families and society. This book includes ten extra syndromes in an endeavour to keep up with the rapidly expanding knowledge associated with genetic disorders.

Black's medical dictionary, 43rd edition (2018) by Marcovitch, Harvey, editor.;Credo Reference (Firm), distributor Preface -- Dictionary A-Z -- Appendices -- 1. Basic first aid -- 2. Address: sources of information, advice, support and self-help -- 3. Travel and health -- 4. Common medical tests and procedures -- 5. Vitamins -- 6. Measurements in medicine -- 7. Statutory organizations -- 8. Health-policy research organisations -- 10. Editor's choice -- top 5 websites. A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists. Mode of access: World Wide Web. Text (Electronic book)

Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine by Susan Ayers (Editor); Andrew Baum (Editor); Chris McManus (Editor); Stanton Newman (Editor); Kenneth Wallston (Editor); John Weinman (Editor); Robert West (Editor) Health psychology is a rapidly expanding discipline at the interface of psychology and clinical medicine. This new edition is fully reworked and revised, offering an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters. There are two new editors: Susan Ayers from the University of Sussex and Kenneth Wallston from Vanderbilt University Medical Center. The prestigious editorial team and their international, interdisciplinary cast of authors have reconceptualised their much-acclaimed handbook. The book is now in two parts: part I covers psychological aspects of health and illness, assessments, interventions and healthcare practice. Part II covers medical matters listed in alphabetical order. Among the many new topics added are: diet and health, ethnicity and health, clinical inrterviewing, mood assessment, communicating risk, medical interviewing, diagnostic procedures, organ donation, IVF, MMR, HRT, sleep disorders, skin disorders, depression and anxiety disorders.

Clinical Aromatherapy by Jane Buckle Aromatherapy is one of the main complementary therapies to be practiced by nurses and other health care professionals in hospital, hospice and community settings. Written by a nurse, this clinical text highlights how aromatherapy can enhance care and the role of the healthcare professional. It examines key facts and issues in aromatherapy practice, and applies these within a variety of contexts and conditions, taking a carefully holistic approach in dealing with the patient. Expert peer-reviewed information spans the entire book. All chapters have been written by a PhD nurse with post-doctoral training in research and then peer reviewed by named experts in their field. Introduction to the principles and practice of aromatherapy covers contraindications, toxicity, safe applications, and more. Descriptions of real-world applications illustrate how aromatherapy works in various clinical specialties. Coverage of aromatherapy in psychiatric nursing provides important information on depression, psychosis, bipolar, compulsive addictive, addiction and withdrawal. In-depth clinical section deals with the management of common problems, such as infection and pain, that may frequently be encountered on the job. Examples of specific oils in specific treatments helps readers directly apply book content to everyday practice. Evidence-based content draws from thousands of references. NEW! First and only totally peer-reviewed, evidence-based, clinical aromatherapy book in the world. NEW Chapter on integrative Healthcare documenting how clinical aromatherapy has been integrated into hospitals and healthcare in USA, UK and elsewhere. NEW Chapter on the M Technique: the highly successful method of gentle structured touch pioneered by Jane Buckle that is used in hospitals worldwide. All chapters updated with substantial additional references and tables.

Concise medical dictionary by Martin, E. A. (Elizabeth A.), editor.

Medicine and health

A dictionary of public health by John M. Last.

Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior by Norman B. Anderson (Editor)

Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior by Pamela Korsmeyer (Editor); Henry R. Kranzler (Editor)

The Gale encyclopedia of children's health : infancy through adolescence. by Gale Group

Gale Encyclopedia of Diet by Kristin Key (Editor)

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by Gale Cengage Learning; Jacqueline L. Longe (Editor)

The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Laurie J. Fundukian (Editor)

The Gale encyclopedia of senior health : a guide for seniors and their caregivers. by Credo Reference (Firm), distributor.

The professional counselor's desk reference by Marini, Irmo, editor. Stebnicki, Mark A., editor. Credo Reference (Firm), distributor.

Wellbeing : a complete reference guide by Cooper, Cary L, editor. Credo Reference (Firm), distributor.

中医诊断基本功与临床 by 庄泽澄. 庄欣. 月辰.