Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Perspectives: Databases

Tips: Electronic Databases......

Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.

Highlights

端傳媒 Initium Media (只限50個並發用戶)

內容涵蓋當前中國、香港、台灣和國際社會的新聞,是分析大中華地區的政治、社會和文化的原始網絡資訊來源。

Databases

Factiva​

Allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries, in 26 languages – including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia. [6 concurrent users only]

PressReader

Provides unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world.

South China Morning Post (ePaper edition, latest 30 days)  

South China Morning Post (SCMP.com, past 20 years) 

​慧科新聞資料庫 WiseNews Electronic News Clippings 

端傳媒 Initium Media (只限50個並發用戶)

 

 

Films on Demand 

Films on Demand consists of 16,000+ videos, archival films and newsreels in humanities, social sciences, health, science and business & economics

萬方視頻 Wanfang Video

圖書館購買圍繞兩大主題「香港研究」及「社會研究」共66 個視頻,包括以下節目系列:

《文化大觀園》 : 圍繞我們生命中的文化現象、生活、美學及思想等種種課題抒發情懷。

《鳳凰精選》:  一個多元化的專題節目,節目內容包羅萬有,從朝鮮問題,到不丹佛教。

《鳳凰大視野》:  將觀衆關注的歷史及具社會意義的事件全新曝光。

《印象嶺南》 : 節目通過新聞事件、歷史事件和當事人的講述,展示嶺南的科技、經濟、文化、歷史及發展。

《冷暖人生》:發掘中國社會各階層不同的故事、走訪故事中的人物,透過這些社會邊緣故事傳遞人間冷暖,讓觀衆感受人生熱度,並從中獲得生命的力量。

《皇牌大放送》:節目題材緊隨國內外時事焦點,以及社會歷史文化熱點;節目具備