Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.
Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.
A+ Education
Provides bibliographic and full text information from more than hundred Australian and New Zealand publications indexed in Australian Education Index, it contains journal contents since 1978, offering full text articles from 2000 onwards. It covers all aspects of education such as curriculum, educational research, teaching and training.
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Education Source Ultimate is a comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, researchers, professionals and policymakers. Coverage of education studies spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties ranging from educational assessment and education ethics to educational technology, literacy, research methodology and more.
Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database
It is an annotated bibliography which indexes any research publication related to education and related topics in Hong Kong. Covers books or book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and any other related materials.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia - Education
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars.
Professional Development Collection
Provides a collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles, In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 800 journals. Full text information dates back as 1985.
Covers almost 900 leading journals in literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Subject areas cover: Education, arts and humanities, business and management, computer science, mathematics, psychology, social sciences and sciences.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
中國期刊全文數據庫 -〈社會科學Ⅱ〉、〈哲學與人文科學〉、〈社會科學輯I〉及 〈經濟與管理科學〉
收錄1994年至今中國學術類核心期刊的全文。內容覆蓋教育、社會學、心理學、宗教、文學、哲學、歷史、語言學、政治學、法律、經濟及管理學等學科。 而1917-1993年的學術期刊，則收錄於世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫。
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 -〈哲學與人文科學〉及〈社會科學Ⅱ〉
收錄了1984年至今的中國大陸高校的博士論文，內容涵括教育不同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 - <教育與社會科學綜合輯> 及 <文史哲輯>
收錄了1999年至今的中國大陸高校的碩士論同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。
整合台灣、中國大陸兩岸學術資源之檢索平台, 收錄內容涵蓋期刊論文、學位論文、會議論文集等重要全文內容。