Skip to main content

Education Counseling: Reference Materials

Tips: Reference works......

Reference collection is a good place to start your research, such as biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, etc.

Sage Research Methods

Sage Research Methods is a database of research methodology covering all kinds of topics related to research design and analysis like literature review, experimental design, sampling, data analysis, measurement, regression and evaluation. Users can search for the required concepts or use the visual Methods Map tool to discover relationships and to link up to relevant content. Full text drawn from over 600 titles comprising of books, encyclopedias and handbooks as well as selected articles and videos are fully indexed.

Selected Reference Works

Reference works such as biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, etc. provide useful background information. The Reference Collection is a good place to start your research. Selected samples are:

The ACA encyclopedia of counseling Online
The Cambridge dictionary of psychology BF31 .C28 2009
The counseling dictionary : concise definitions of frequently used terms BF637.C6 G525 2006
Counselor preparation : programs, faculty, trends BF637.C6 H6 2004
Dictionary of counselling BF637.C6 F43 2004
Encyclopedia of adolescence Online
Encyclopedia of counseling Online
Encyclopedia of cross-cultural school psychology Online
Encyclopedia of the life course and human development Online
Encyclopedia of social psychology Online
Oxford dictionary of psychology Online
The professional counselor's desk reference Online
School counseling in the 21st century Online
School counselling in a Chinese context : supporting students in need in Hong Kong Online
The school social work toolkit : hands-on counseling activities and workshops LB3013.4 .V37 2013
心理諮詢大百科全書 = Encyclopedia of psychological counseling Online
心理學辭典 BF31 .R4312 2003
英漢心理學詞典 BF31 .Y52 2000
教得喜 : 新世代教師必讀手冊 = A teacher's handbook LB1707 .H845 2016

Writing in Style

APA Style Central - learn how to write in APA Style

Refworks - online bibliographic management tool to manage your research readings and create your bibliography in different styles with ease