Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips: Reference works......
Reference collection is a good place to start your research, such as biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, etc.
Statistics information in OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary consists of Statistical Databases, eBooks, Periodicals, and Working Papers from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Selected Reference Works
A Dictionary of Accounting by
Publication Date: 2016-09-21
This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,800 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. Its international coverage includesimportant terms from UK, US, Australia, India, and Asia-Pacific. Over 150 new entries have been added to this edition to reflect the very latest developments in the accounting profession, e.g. Accounting Coucil, European Financial Stability Mechanism, and General Anti-Abuse Rule. In addition, existing entries have been updated to cover the latest developments,most notably the Financial Reporting Standard Applicable in the UK and the Republic of Ireland, which sets out new rules in areas such as goodwill, hedge accounting, and fair value accounting. There is increased coverage of topics such as corporate governance, accounting ethics, accounting scandals,and major firms and professional bodies.With its authoritative and accessible definitions and its wide-ranging coverage, this dictionary is essential for students and professionals in accounting and finance. It is also an ideal source of reference for anyone seeking a clear guide to the often-confusing world of accountancy terms.
A Dictionary of Finance and Banking by
Publication Date: 2014
With over 5,500--including 150 new--accessible entries, this sixth edition of the bestselling Dictionary of Finance and Banking has been fully revised and updated to take into account the ever-developing financial landscape of the last five years. This comprehensive A-Z defines terms from all aspects of personal and international finance, including money markets, private investments and borrowing, central banking, foreign exchanges, monetary policy, and public and government finance. Now with expanded international coverage to reflect the on-going globalisation of financial markets and the growing importance of development finance, with new entries such as village banking, Islamic Development Bank, and M-Pesa.Quick links for additional online resources relating to the field can also be found on the companion website to expand reading and delve deeper into the world of finance and banking.With clear and accessible definitions, this jargon-free dictionary is a companion volume to the other financial titles in this bestselling series (A Dictionary of Business and Management, A Dictionary of Accounting, and A Dictionary of Economics), and provides accurate and valuable information for students, practitioners, private investors, and readers of the financial pages alike.