Skip to main content

Business Studies: Databases and Articles

Tips: Electronic Databases......

Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.

Articles

Bridging the gap between corporate social responsibility and new green product success: The role of green organizational identity

Business Strategy and the Environment, 26 July 2018

In this study we explore the relationship between corporate social responsibility and new green product success based on organizational identity theory. The hypotheses are tested on a sample of 150 companies in China. The results indicate that corporate social responsibility positively affects both green organizational identity and green adaptive ability.

 

Risk Management for Business Owners: How to Deal with the Uncertainties of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017

Journal of Financial Service Professionals. Jul 2018,

When sweeping new tax legislation arrives, risk is not far on its heels. There is the risk that the client ignores the law, missing out on short-term opportunities. There is the risk that the client, armed with incomplete information, moves too quickly, paying at leisure for mistakes made in haste. And there are risks for the advisor. With the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 (PL 115-97), we're seeing another risk--the risk of continued uncertainty. Particularly in the business tax sections, this law still has unclear terminology, creates unintended consequences, and has purposely included sunset provisions. This column discusses how an advisor can help business owners manage the risks of uncertainty the legislation creates.

AN 130325790; 1537-1816

Business Source Premier

Find Articles through iSearch


Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.

Selected Databases

Wiley Online Library – Business & Management

Delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

 

Cambridge Core - Economics

Subject of Economics in Cambridge Core database carries with both depth and breadth, ranging in subject matter from late antiquity to the present day, international in scope and embracing new approaches. Types of resources include major reference series, textbooks and monographs, as well as a collection of distinguished journals affiliated to the world’s leading scholarly societies.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Business

An e-book database of encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including discipline of Business

 

ProQuest Business Database

Covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.

 

JSTOR - Business

The disciplines of Business Studies from JSTOR gives you 7/24 access research articles.

 

Edward Elgar eBook - Business

Includes scholarly research monographs, Research Handbooks, companions, dictionaries, encyclopedia and journals.

 

World Bank eLibrary
It covers more than 20 disciplines related to poverty, development, and social science including economic and human development, agriculture, infrastructure, health, education, climate change, natural resources, and regional integration. The eLibrary offers full-text access to the complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s.