Skip to main content

Psychology: Reference Materials

Discover and access resources for Psychology

Tips: Reference works......

Reference collection is a good place to start your research, such as biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, etc.

Sage Research Methods

Sage Research Methods is a database of research methodology covering all kinds of topics related to research design and analysis like literature review, experimental design, sampling, data analysis, measurement, regression and evaluation. Users can search for the required concepts or use the visual Methods Map tool to discover relationships and to link up to relevant content. Full text drawn from over 600 titles comprising of books, encyclopedias and handbooks as well as selected articles and videos are fully indexed.

Selected Reference Works

Reference works such as biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, etc. provide useful background information. The Reference Collection is a good place to start your research. Selected samples are:

The Cambridge dictionary of psychology

BF31 .C28 2009

Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science

Online

Encyclopaedic dictionary of psychology

Online

Encyclopedia of adolescence

Online

Encyclopedia of human development

HM626 .E53 2006

Encyclopedia of cross-cultural psychology

Online

Encyclopedia of cross-cultural school psychology

Online

Encyclopedia of the life course and human development

Online

Encyclopedia of world great educational psychologist

LB1050.9 .D83 2009

Encyclopedia of psychology and religion

Online

Encyclopedia of social psychology

Online

Encyclopedia of applied developmental science

HQ767.84 .E54 2005

Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology

Online

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences

Online

Oxford handbook of undergraduate psychology education

BF77 .O948 2015

Oxford dictionary of psychology

Online

The Oxford handbook of developmental psychology

BF713 .O9294 2013

The Sage encyclopedia of theory in psychology

Online

心理學辭典

BF31 .R4312 2003

英漢心理學詞典

BF31 .Y52 2000

世界著名心理學家辭典

Online

現代英漢--漢英心理學詞彙

BF31 .X52 2006

Writing in Style

APA Style Central - learn how to write in APA Style

Refworks - online bibliographic management tool to manage your research readings and create your bibliography in different styles with ease