Skip to main content

Music Education: Internet Resources

Tips: Internet Resources are......

Internet Resources are useful and up-to-date information in the subject area. This type of resource contains rich formats and multimedia.

Topic Related WWW Resources

中國戲曲查篤撐
簡介十種不同風格的中國地方戲曲,包括每種戲曲的歷史、特色、音樂唱腔、樂器及劇目外,更提供影像和聲音的示範片段。

中樂尋珍
二十種各具特色的中國傳統樂器,由古老的骨笛、塤開始,到常見的二胡、琵琶等,網友都可以在「中樂尋珍」專頁內,了解其外型、歷史、種類、演奏特色和典故等。各種樂器所發出的獨特聲響,可透過「音色示範」試聽。

香港中文大學音樂系戲曲資料中心
香港中文大學音樂系製作的戲曲資料網頁,有大量珍貴的戲曲資料。

臺灣音樂群像資料庫  The Online Database of Taiwanese Musicians
臺灣音樂群像資料庫提供了臺灣重要音樂人物之資訊,包括了其簡介、圖像、作品、及典藏物件。

臺灣流行音樂資料庫
臺灣流行音樂資料庫收錄了從臺灣光復後至當代的流行歌曲,供全民檢索使用。該資料庫提供了一個音樂資料完整的網路平臺,可快速檢索相關音樂資訊,如歌曲名稱、演唱人、作曲人等。

BBC Sound Effects
The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) provides 16,016 sound effects online in WAV format for educational or research purposes. Users should alert the terms of the BBC licence agreements.

Center for the History of Music Theory and Literature
This site combines electronic access to several databases of music. These databases include doctoral Dissertations in Musicology, Music Theory Online Dissertation Index, Thesaurus Musicarum Latinarum and saggi musicali italiani.

Music-for-all
This channel would not only showcase the vibrant music learning culture of EdUHK and the CCA, but also provide invaluable and reusable learning materials for both our students and the community.

Music Ideas
This site provides ideas and activities for primary teachers on teaching music.

Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia
The database has over 10,000 classical melodies, over 17,000 folk songs, and around 100 national anthems. Entries are editable and contain sheet music, MIDI files, and text that describe the work and its composer.

Mutopia
A searchable and browsable archive of about 270 pieces of music, mainly classical music. The scores are available in Postscript and PDF formats. Audio previews are downloadable as MIDI files. Links to other sheet music sites are also provided.

Open Music Library
The Open Music Library (beta) is a new initiative from Alexander Street to build the world's most comprehensive open network of digital resources for the study of music. Currently, the OML beta features more than 200,000 digitized scores, 33,000 articles (including paid and open access), and content from more than 100 journals.