Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips: Electronic Databases......
Electronic databases provide lists of publications about a particular subject over a specific period of time. Some databases contain full text of publications.
Find Articles through iSearch
Using iSearch from EdUHK Library is a fast and convenient way to retrieve research articles that you need. Just key in title, author, keywords, or other related publication information into the tab below.
Britannica IMAGE QUEST (IMAGE DATABASE)
You may find invaluable HISTORICAL PICTURES from this database. This online resource provides more than two million copyright-cleared images for non-commercial and educational uses.
Cambridge Core - History
Subject of History in Cambridge Core database carries with both depth and breadth, ranging in subject matter from late antiquity to the present day, international in scope and embracing new approaches. Types of resources include major reference series, textbooks and monographs, as well as a collection of distinguished journals affiliated to the world’s leading scholarly societies.
This comprehensive database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries, in 26 languages – including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia.
The disciplines of HISTORY from JSTOR gives you 7/24 access research articles.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post (1903-1998)
With searchable, full text coverage from South China Morning Post’s origin in 1903 up to and including 1998, users will be able to search the entirety of the newspaper including advertisements, editorials, cartoons, and photographs that illuminate history as much as the news articles.
From EBSCOhost - History Instruction
From EBSCOhost - World War I / II