Skip to Main Content

Open Access: OA Resources

Journals and Publishers for Open Access

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

  • DOAJ is an online directory that indexes open access peer-review journals.

Open Library of Humanities (OLH)

  • OLH is an open access publisher for humanities and social science. There is no article processing charges (APCs)

BioMed Central

  • BioMed Central is an open access journal in biology, health sciences and medicine.

How to Find Open Educational Resources in EdUHK Library Catalogue

Do a search in iSearch.

On the left of the results screen, refine your results to Open Access.

Browse the results and select a resource, then click on OPEN ACCESS 

OA Resources

Taylor & Francis 2021 Top Open Access Books

Sherpa Services is an online service that provides information about the copyright and self-archiving policies of academic publishers. It helps researchers to understand what version of their work they are allowed to share publicly, and where they are allowed to share it.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)  is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Thousands of registered repositories can be searched and browsed based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.

OpenDOAR is a directory of Open Access Repositories.

HathiTrust Digital Library is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Open Textbook Library is a collection of high quality open textbooks that have been licensed to be freely used, adapted and distributed. Many of them are peer-reviewed.

RGC Publication Gateway is a one-stop online control database to provide quick and easy searching of information of refereed journal articles arising from research projects funded by Research Grants Council at earliest since 1999.